Sue Greenwald for City Council -- A Record You Can Trust

Sue Greenwald announces
2012 Re-election Campaign

Excerpt from "Five to vie for three council seats" by Tom Sakash
March 11, 2012 Davis Enterprise

The field is set for the 2012 Davis City Council election.

Five candidates will compete for three seats on the dais in the June 5 election, including newcomers... [snip] and incumbent Sue Greenwald, all of whom filed candidate statements and nominator lists on Friday, the last day to do so.

The three join incumbents Dan Wolk and Stephen Souza who both filed last month at the beginning of the filing period.

Greenwald filed just before the 5 p.m. deadline Friday.

"I have a longstanding passion for excellent city planning," Greenwald wrote in her candidate statement. "As your councilmember, I have worked hard to achieve neighborhood preservation, slow growth, environmental sensitive city planning, genuine fiscal responsibility, and a walkable, bikeable, vibrant downtown."

Greenwald [snip] has served on the council for 12 years and was the mayor from 2006 to 2008. Follow her campaign at

Her list of nominators includes John Roth, Linda Bisson, Howard Spero, Victoria A Smith, Alan Hastings, Stephen Kowalczykowski, Edward J Imwinkelried, Paul Luciw, Maria Mudrjy, Demosthenes Pappagianis, Kim Stanley Robinson, Richard Luna, Dennis Lindsay, John Natsoulas, Douglas A Walter, Nancy Temple, Donna Farvard, Johannes Troost, Willam D Kopper, Carl W Schmid, Paul C Riggle, Pamela Gunnell, Jerry Kaneko, Linda Kowalczykowski, Jennifer Hagedorn, Andy Jones, Dennis Dingemans, Elaine Fingerette, David Suder and Mark Siegler.... [snip]

For further information contact:
Sue Greenwald (756-5831) or Philip King or G Richard Yamagata (848-8634),

Philip King treasurer 1520 East Covell Blvd., PMB #345 Davis, CA 95616

Or visit our Contact Form

[ Support ] [ Home Page ] [ Endorse ]
Greenwald Homepage